SundayStills Challenge: On the Road

I love road trips. For me, Its not just roads as such, but the scenery alongside is what makes me enjoy the ride am on.

I took the road less traveled by, and that has made all the difference. I remember how we use to ride through the country side rather than taking the boring shortcuts called motorways. Its not just the destination I would get excited for, but to enjoy the journey to reach there. Often I took the roads I travelled many times, then I understood that ‘to my mind, the greatest reward and luxury of travel is to be able to experience everyday things as if for the first time

Shot from one of my road trips to Liwa Desert here in Abu Dhabi. ……Can you find my road ?……get closer to the bottom of the picture where there is a neat road with safety marks, it was surprisingly clean and perfect

18 thoughts on “SundayStills Challenge: On the Road

  1. Very cool Henry! I see your road!! I love your thoughts on taking the roads less traveled. I also like the idea of being in the moment and enjoying the getting there part.. 🙂 Such a beautiful buttery color!!

  2. A ride through the country side! wow how much I enjoy that!

    Here you got a great lot of sand dunes that are in its all-time primitive shapes! And of course the surprisingly clear black road… Great shot bro 🙂

Leave a Reply

