Faces – MugShot

The challenge is on faces, some good ‘mug shots’ in particular if possible. Mug shots basically has nothing to do with ‘Mugs’ it’s simply a ‘Head & Shoulder’ picture of individuals after police book an arrest. It was called Police Photographs or Booking Photographs. Then they may be compiled into a mug book in order to determine the identity of a criminal. In high-profile cases mug shots may also be published by the media.

Luckily am not a police officer nor a very convincing person who can influence strangers for a mug shot. So I managed to find my Chimp model in a zoo.

“If we look straight and deep into a chimpanzee’s eyes, an intelligent self-assured personality looks back at us. If they are animals, what must we be?”

8 thoughts on “Faces – MugShot

  1. I just noticed you had a D5100! I bought one about 6 months ago. I had read such great reviews and it was such a great deal for the body only at Adorama. I like it but I am still all attached to my D60. Sure is nice though to not be changing lenses as much. If you have some time I would love to hear what you think about your camera.

  2. so thats what mugshots mean yeah? thanks for the info.

    A peculiar kind of shot… done very well.
    Liked your view of the chimp… an intelligent self assured personality! wow man!

Leave a Reply

