SundayStills: Pets – On Guard

“Dogs are our link to paradise. They don’t know evil or jealousy or discontent. To sit with a dog on a hillside on a glorious afternoon is to be back in Eden, where doing nothing was not boring–it was peace.”

This is my most beloved pet, named Dashy. Got him when he was just 15 days old and he left me at the age of 15. Such a wonderful companion he was.

I think dogs are the most amazing creatures; they give unconditional love. For me they are the role model for being alive, I learned a lot with them, I never wanted them to be think like human they’ll get spoiled. The funniest thing I ever learned from Dog was that “The dogs never talk about themselves but listen to you while you talk about yourself, and keep up an appearance of being interested in the conversation.”

You can talk to them a lot, when you are hurt, you can share with them. Sometimes my dog amazed me,  yeh! Still I don’t know it could read my face or even mind and would lick my hands or feet or even my face (if got a chance) as if consoling me. At times if we are dull, he would bring the ball and toast it to the air him selves as if asking us to play with him. If you think a dog never speaks or understand what you say, I can prove you are wrong, I don’t need to ask my dog to do something, he can read it from my face; like when some guests arrive at my home and if he is out, he won’t allow them to step in our compound until one of us turn up and greet them, then he’ll look on to me and make sure its okay, then slowly and peacefully he will go to his shelter. I am proud of him forever.

14 thoughts on “SundayStills: Pets – On Guard

Leave a Reply

